Jump to content

Paola

Members
  • Posts

    4863
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Posts posted by Paola

  1. Big well done for sorting your home and keeping on top of it 8)

     

    Don't be too hard on yourself about your weight. We have all been there!! I find that unless I am mentally in the zone to loose weight I do not have the will power to do it :? I have never been any good at doing exercise either :oops: I am currently using a free website www.myfitnesspal.com Its really working for me. I use the app on my iPhone so its always with me. It works out how many calories that you need per day to get to the weight that you want. You put everything you eat on your planner and it works it all out for you. You can also link up with friends who are doing the same, so you are not on your own doing it. I am currently having 1200 calories per day. I have only been on it 3 days and managed to loose 2.5lbs already :dance: I do go over a little at times but its still working 8)

  2. I got one for my sister for Christmas, which wasn't linked to me 8) My local Tesco sell them. You have to have access to a computer to be able to load books onto it from what I understand. I think you can get ones with wifi but would prob still need an email address, Amazon account. Am sure somebody who is more knowledgeable will be along soon :wink:

  3. I'm thinking of typing up a little slip explaining this, and popping it through my neighbours' doors just to avoid any confusion.

     

    Great idea, I might do the same. I know one neighbour is fine but not sure about the other :roll:

  4. Awwwwww, sweet :D Just glad its not my bed its sleeping in :lol:

     

    I stayed with a friend recently in Clapham, London who lives in a mews. I thought I heard him return so I went to greet him, turned on the kitchen light and was greeted by a rather large beautiful fox staring at me through the door. He was clearly living very well because he was in great condition. Not at all fussed by seeing me and just stood there. Cat freaked out and ran away :lol: I don't see any where I live, which is semi-rural and have only really ever seen them in London.

  5. I have a couple of neighbours who are being kind enough to save out of date fruit and veg for my girls. One neighbour today gave me a pot of M&S pre-shredded mixed veg that was only a couple of days out of date! Spoilt much! Anyway I would like to give my neighbours a little lidded bucket so they can save s"Ooops, word censored!"s easily. Any suggestions? :D

  6. My girls have just been bought a new Singer sewing machine. I have taken it for a spin and I am pleased with my results considering its been about 17 years since I have used one!! Can any of you guys point me in the right direction for places to buy reasonably priced patterns and materials etc? Thanks :wink:

  7. Love chinnooks I have been up in one for a ride :lol: DS is RAF Tech at Odiham home of the chinnook :lol: for me it's clowns and gnomes I think there evil they give me the Hebie Jeebies ugh!!!

     

    I love them too :D Prob a good job as I live very near an MOD area and not a million miles away from Odiham 8) We get them all the time.

  8. Thank you everyone :)

    Today is a much better day. I am trying to focus on positives etc and am writing feelings down which helps a lot. My son is also calmer today and has said he knows both of us love him and that he didn't do anything wrong. He is 12 and has dyspraxia/dyslexia. I am going to email his school tutor and also his support worker so they can keep an eye at school. I have also decided that i'd like to look for a small part time job or some voluntary work so that i can meet local people and have something to keep me busy.

     

    I have been through similar before so know that i can and will survive and will come out a stronger person in the long run.

     

    Really, really pleased to hear this Claire :D

     

    I found out last May (knew something was off for some time and snooped on his facebook account) that my husband was having an affair and didn't want to be with me anymore. I was living in Singapore at the time. Long story short, I returned to the UK in July with the kids. He still lives and works in Singapore but wants to return to the UK to live. Its been a long tough emotional road but I am through it and loads happier then when I was with my husband. The kids have adjusted really quickly and really well. My friends have been fantastic and I could never have gotten through it without them. I found the evenings being on my own the hardest at first but soon adjusted. I do two mornings a week volunteering for the Riding for the Disabled Association and absolutely love it.

     

    Hang in there xoxox

  9. Anyone with dogs will recognise the hysterical panic in that guy's voice

     

    We've all been there - not to that extent though :lol:

     

    Absolutely :wink:

     

    .... aaaannnnnd there's
    !

     

    He runs quite well I think.

     

    Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :lol::lol::lol:

     

    I needed that. Thank you Dogmother :wink:


×
×
  • Create New...