UKMARCH

Sexing help please

Hi, this is only my second hatch so I'm not very experienced at this and would like to sort out the males sooner rather than later so can anyone confirm whether I'm right in thinking these are all cockerels? They are 5 1/2 weeks and are supposed to be copper black x Legbars although two eggs were pale and hatched out to what look like buff Orps, I think these are male also as they have small combs but they are very pink and are aggressive, thanks for looking.

Male 1

Male 2

Male 3

Male 3 and hopeful pullet

Buff Orps

Thanks very much I wanted to remove the boys as family are looking after them for a few days and want everything to go smoothly. The buffs have drawn blood on two occasions on a different male wattle area so this makes me think they are cockerels along with their pink combs this doesn't show too well on the photos and they have been jumping on the other chicks from as soon as they could get about without falling over they are definitely quite clumsy. I'll keep them for a bit and see what happens they all seem fine at the moment.

Not sure if you can see the pink comb in comparison with the speckled sussex who I'm not sure about either yet!

Hi yes I would agree these look like boys too sometimes when you have a few boys in together some can mature at a slower rate hence why they don't have huge comb and wattles but I would wait a couple of weeks to be positive if your doing anything drastic like culling leanne :)

Hello, to update I removed the obvious males and all was well while we were away and now they are 8 weeks. The buffs have really red combs although still small, I'm still thinking males but no female buffs to compare with. I've taken some photos they're not great and it was bright so didn't come out too well. Any ideas?

Group shot to try to compare

Olive egger just because its cute!

Olive egger