Popcorn

I'm still a novice

:shock:

as long as I'm not eggspected to sit an exam in all things chicken, as my score would be terrible
:oops: , Oh Dear, has no-one told you about the "test" yet Gina :!::?: .

:wink::lol::lol::lol::lol::arrow: Joked Ya :P

You are more than qualified after 3 days, especially if you have been surfing the forum too ...... :P .

Congrats ..... on the new status.

Yes Gina, you've definitely earned the expert title, well done!

:D Just think how much you know about chickens (& their poo, according to another topic) now, compared to 3 days ago!

And the exam is only 3 hours :twisted::shock:

No, its purely practical, every day getting to know your chooks :D

:shock: Exams....exams.....sooo many exams..... :cry:

You'll soon learn lots about chickens!! It's surprising how much you grow to learn actually - I notice that I'm quite the chicken expert when you talk to a friend about them and you come out with all these facts and chicken terms!

I too am taking some time out from an MA. The amount of work is unbelievable. My excuse was a good one though...I got married last July, moved house in December and now with my girls to look after and trying for a baby, who's got time to be sitting down writing essays!

I just hope I can go back to it, rejuvinated and motivated soon.....thats' the hard bit!

I'd like to stay as a newly laid egg for ages, please!

Our girls, Diana, Debo and Unity (after the Mitford Girls) are trying to teach us how to look after them but it may take a while.

Our Jack Russells, Molly Gee and Nutmeg are trying to teach the chucks to move closer to the wire of the run so that they can lick them and get a taste for them!

Nutmeg has a VERY long tongue and is practising to see if she can reach the centre of the run with it!!

:shock:

Hello and welcome deemscox :D . Hope you're enjoying the wonderful world of chickens!! The dogs sound funny - especially the long tongued one :lol: !!