Annie

Newbie saying hello

Hello,

I am new to the forum and wanted to say hello to you all. I collected my Eglu (green eglu) from a man in London last Saturday who was selling it because Mr Fox has eaten his hens twice.

I am a novice where hens are concerned and cannot wait to get them. I am hoping to get 3 so they are all brought home together, will I need a small breed of hen to get 3 in, or will it accommodate any breed x 3?

Have been reading the posts on this forum and have gained some great tips, I was going to have my lawn levelled and turfed but it seems the lawn would last about 5 days, lol. So I will have it levelled and barked instead.

Look forward to chatting with everyone :)

Annie

(green eglu) currently with 3 vacancies.

Hi Annie, welcome. Well that explains one of the recent eglus for sale we were wondering why as we all seem to get on great. Do you know if the foxes managed to get into the run :?:

I hope you will find us natives friendly and you will join in the chat. There are a few eglus with 3 in and the medium breeds seem okay one of them will be along soon to let you know.

Anyway welcome again and keep posting :wink:

Hi Annie welcome to the forum, I have 3 chooks in 1 Eglu and they are Bovans Nera, Ginger nut ranger and a Cream Legbar, not small chickens about medium sized I suppose I don't think you would fit 3 very large chooks in it with comfort but mine seem quite happy............. :lol:

Good luck and let us now what you pick.

Thanks for the welcome,

Louise - he told me they were not in the run when Mr Fox took them he did say they were plauged by foxes where they lived though so he didn't want to risk getting anymore :( and I live beside Hexham.

Nicola - its good to hear about your experience with 3 hens, I will check out those breeds.

Annie

(green eglu)

Hello Annie,

Welcome to the forum! Sorry I didn't welcome you earlier - I was having trouble with the computer - again!