chicken bark

Kenwood chef

I've been umming and ahhing over which stand mixer to put on my Christmas wish list.

I love the look of the Kmix and Kitchenaid but decided to go for the more basic less funky looking model.

I've ordered this one: http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/kenwood-premier-chef-kmc510-kitchen-machine-4-6l-1000w-white-03140919-pdt.html?srcid=369&xtor=AL-1&cmpid=aff~Reevoo~Household+Appliances~03140919&istCompanyId=bec25c7e-cbcd-460d-81d5-a25372d2e3d7&istItemId=wwimrllr&istBid=t

Please tell me I have made a good choice!

I have been using a chef for over 30 years ...love mine.....the current one I've had about 12 years and is used minimum once a week...it takes lots of little hands turning it on & off and on & off ...and makes great cakes....the one I had before that I was given and I have no idea how old it was but looking at 15 years plus....

Used others when out but would always return to my ken...... :D

I bought a KMix for myself for Christmas last year, and it's been invaluable. You have to live with the fact that it is always on the worktop (unless you have lots of cupboard space and the muscles of Hercules) but it is absolutely fabulous - I can put the butter and sugar in, and start it working while I weigh out the rest of the ingredients, it makes great pastry (one of my weak points) and I still haven't got round to making bread with it although I'm planning that soon. I don't think you'll be disappointed!

Wow! That is a fantastic price! I have an orange 70's one and love it. I bought it for £15 from a charity shop. I need to get new beaters at my kind hubby :roll: put the current ones in the dishwasher and the coating is coming off. I am after stainless steel ones but they are £30 each! But prior to this, I used it at least once a week to make cakes, butter and bread dough. A real workhorse. I think you will be pleased when you use it :D