L Marques

How can i tell if my pekin bantams are male or female

It depends how old they are but the males should have bigger combs than the girls. If you post some pics on here people should be able to tell you or give you an idea on what you have :)

Thank you so much for reply .I am new at this chicken thing and dont quiet know how this forum works either but its realy nice to have got a reply from you

THANK YOU from Laura

Pekins are one of the easy breeds to sex i can roughly tell by 3 weeks but deffo by 6/8 and out of all the pekins i have sold this year i havent made a mistake yet touch wood leanne :)

So how do you do it then i need help here,couse my husband said if its a boy is gonna ake a curry ( joke ) there would e a divorve first...

On 4/11/2021 at 3:31 PM, Clairebe said:

I have 6 2 week old pekin bantams. What's the best way to tell which are boys?

2 weeks is way to early to say anything for certain. You will need to wait at least another few weeks to make any guesses.

But first things to look at are comb size and stance. Boy will develop combs more quickly and often have a more upright walk/stance.