jess

NHS Professionals

Honestly I would advise you all to never apply to join this dreadful agency for working. I have been going through the application process for over a month and have to make on average at least eight phone calls every time I call up they are utterly hopeless!

:wall:

Oh dear Jess :?

The last time I worked for an NHS agency they rang me to see if I could do a night shift on the burns unit :? OK, I am a nurse, but I hadn't worked on a ward for over 15 years - I'm in a completely diferent field and would have been more of a liability. When I pointed this out, they said not to worry, I would soon pick it up again!! :shock: Needless to say I didn't take up their offer.

Oh dear Jess :?

The last time I worked for an NHS agency they rang me to see if I could do a night shift on the burns unit :? OK, I am a nurse, but I hadn't worked on a ward for over 15 years - I'm in a completely diferent field and would have been more of a liability. When I pointed this out, they said not to worry, I would soon pick it up again!! :shock: Needless to say I didn't take up their offer.

This reminds me of when my Dad was dying. The hospital had let him fall out of bed 2 nights in a row, the second time leaving him, soiled, on a matress on the floor (this was a private hospital!). Mum and I were going ballistic and the Matron promised she would get a nurse to sit with him through the night. At 7pm this "girl" turned up - on questioning her she was not a nurse but a "care assistant" and hadn't been told what was wrong with Dad (lung cancer, hyper calcemia (sp)) and had never worked with a terminal patient!!!! When we asked the Matron what the hell she was playing at she told us that she'd called the agency for a nurse and this girl was what they had sent - what could she do!!!!