ChrisP

Anyone got an iPhone?

It's definately time I got a new phone, my 5 year old one is definately giving up, fast! I've found contracts which are fairly cheap for iPhones, but I've never used one before, and was wondering if anyone had any reviews on them? Any pro's or con's appreciated :)

The iPhone 5 is coming out soon-ish so I'd hang on and buy that if you are buying brand new. Everything just works so well on them and it will do pretty much anything you want to do. So easy to text and you can read through old texts while writing the new one and it has an auto-correct function if you press the wrong letter which makes texting so much quicker! There really is an app for everything, although you can end up spending a lot of money in the app store, but there are loads of free apps. Everything is so simple to do on the phone and it looks good too 8) Battery life is pretty rubbish, as is iTunes, but hopefully with the 5 they will improve battery life & the camera. And they're expensive in England.

I've got the 3GS and so has hubby. We both love it. I think the camera is great, have loads of camera apps to play around with too. Hubby who is a bit of a photographer has taken some amazing shots with his.

Battery life isn't brilliant, but then it all depends how much you use it. When we were camping & had no signal, I was going a few days in between charges. Normally I charge it overnight & it lasts the day. Some games really zapp your battery.

I love having most of music on it too. Hubby sold his iPod and only uses his phone now.

I don't know anything about the iPhone 5 and what's going to be different. Maybe get at least an iPhone 4 as at some point the apps won't work on the 3G and 3GS. Hubby would be best to give an opinion (he's a big Apple fan) but he's in work.