ilovechickens

what are you all studying?

Not a student, I work full time but I'm currently studying for my Grade VII Singing exam. I'm also supposed to be studying for Module 1 of the BBKA exams for Beekeepers ... not much has been done in that regard, due to other commitments, I think I'm going to have to do some cramming very quickly!

I think you're really asking about the full-time students on here, though, Lewis et al.

lol...

sorry but its not self explanatory to an oldie like me
ooo that did make me laugh. I will be hitting the 'half century' next year...far to old to be studying at my age!!! :lol::lol:

It basically covers child development, areas of learning, different methods of learning, supporting children through stages of development & life changes, child protection.

I'm a childminder and have been for about 7 years. Prior to that I was an accountant/office manager!! Did the career change when we decided to start a family & I wanted to be a stay at home mum. Yes I was a late starter but then I'd done the suited & booted, hiring & firing thing & had travelled quite a lot.

I think I would rather be doing what surfer_chicken is doing...sounds a lot more interesting :lol::lol:

Post by Ms Marple » Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:12 pm

I have always wanted to ask are you a scubabe???

:oops: :oops: Sorry I meant scuba diver??

lol...yes. I'm a Padi Divemaster. That is my other passion but it's taken a back seat now because of the kids! They are both water babes but at 2 & 4 a liccle bit to small to be diving just yet :lol::lol::lol:

I manage to get to a swimming pool occasionally just to 'get my gear wet'. Hey ho at least while that is parked I can get on with ladies :D:dance: