bigmommasally

The Quilting Thread 2013

I haven't been on this thread for ages and have just spent a lovely half hour admiring everyones handiwork, so many beautiful things made by you all.

I've made a few more quilts in the last few months:

Baby ABC Quilt

Quilt for baby Pearl

Baby Safari Disappearing nine patch

P1000124

I'm now half way through a Dresden Plate fairy quilt for my mum, and then hopefully it will be back to my Farmers Wife quilt.

:D

Thank you all for your lovely comments :) though I am not experienced at all, just very happy playing with fabric - I first learnt from a master - Plum :D

This thread was my first foray into the world of patchwork and quilting, just over 3 years ago:

http://club.omlet.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=43174&hilit=+patchwork

I've not looked back since and will be ever grateful that I stumbled on to Omlet and eventually onto Plums post on Crafty Fingers :D

I've said it before but I'll say it again - Thank-you Plum - you will never know what a difference that thread of yours has made to me and my life :D

:D it was good fun wasn't it. I didn't know what we were in for when I started.

Yes I admit I'm a fabricholic and a quiltaholic and its a big part of my life as well. Glad you are hooked Sally it keeps the right side of your brain in gear. The left side is for chickens :lol:

Wow! Thanks so much for that link, I don't recall seeing that thread - I really, really want to have a go at the windmills now (but I'm promising myself to finish some UFOs first! :lol: )

That is really inspiring to think that you did your first patchwork three years ago, and now you're turning out quilts like the ones in your photos! I am going to get working on the UFOs so I can have fun with some patchwork next.