redfrock

A few words ....

I have been reading the forum far too much over the last few rainy days but have rarely posted in reply to some of the threads (normally because I am at work and having to be careful!)

I feel bad generalising here but I promise the sentiments are heartfelt

To those who have had their first eggs laid - congratulations! :dance: It is a wonderful feeling and I know I am still getting excited over every single egg laid, one month on. This forum are right about the 'egg dance' :lol: I think we all do it - some of us intentionally and some of us without realising it :)

To those who have just got their new girls, whether additions or complete newbies - wahay! Aren't these little creatures just fab. They seem to brighten up even the saddest moments and dullest days

To those with poorly chooks, I am keeping everything crossed that they will get well, and hope the worry soon passes :pray:

To those who have recently lost one of their girls I am sending you big hugs and hope the sadness passes

And finally to all the forum members - I can honestly say this is probably the friendliest forum I have ever visited! Thank you for advice when I have needed it, a jolly good giggle and just the general chit chat that makes this such a good place to pop into. :P

Thanks so much Redfrock! After having such a sad day, with the loss of Marigold, your words have just about summed up exactly how I feel about the forum, and about hen keeping!! It's so great to be able to chat to like-minded people and get such support.

Here Here Redfrock!

I agree it is so hard to keep up with all the postings sometimes and a very big well done to all those regulars who respond to everyone's queries and post their feelings so that everyone feels welcomed and involved (it's all about inclusiveness in the end :wink: )