pepe

RSPCA

Not had this problem myself but how much space do the RSPCA actually want you to have? Presumably you will have a run as well so where is the problem? If you are keen to 'rehome' rather than 'buy' there must be other animal sanctuaries near you?

Although I have no personal experience of the RSPCA I have heard from those who have that they make things very difficult! I know several people who have tried to rehome animals from them and have given up and gone to local charities/sanctuaries where they have been welcomed with open arms. (BTW, these friends are all animal loving and have had really great facilities to offer.) Clearly any rehoming centre must make sure that certain standards are to be met before they allow an animal to be paired with a new owner but the RSPCA seems to make it especially hard!

I have no personal experience of the RSPCA I have heard from those who have that they make things very difficult!

Same here. A friend of mine wanted to adopt 2 cats from one of their centres and said she thought it would be almost as difficult to adopt a child!!

In the end she gave up and went to a different animal shelter instead - which makes you wonder why they moan so much that animals aren't being adopted.

That being said, I have to confess: having kept guinea pigs and pet rabbits before, I probably wouldn't keep them in an Eglu either.

I don't think the eglu is the problem, but rather the run?

Rabbits apparently need at least a 2 m long run to stretch their legs and also more hidyholes in the run itself. But considering people keep rabbits in those plastic containers in the house, an eglu would be an upgrade any day...