Imo

Please answer my poll and help me out!

Did you have chickens previous to owning an eglu?  

84 members have voted

1. 1. Did you have chickens previous to owning an eglu?

• Yes
    • No

Hello all you lovely chickeny people :]

I haven't been on here for AGES again. I used to be on here all the time, but what with A levels 2 years ago and University now....

Talking of University, that's what this poll is about :] I'm currently studying Fashion Journalism at London College of Fashion and am planning to write an article on chicken keeping and being thrifty due to the whole economic situation... So the more people who answer this quick poll, the better! Just so I can get some statistics stuck into it :]

Thanks so much everybody, I hope you're all well. Our girls are still getting on every well - Vivienne has finally stopped bullying Queeny and they're the best of friends. Recently, I've got a little rescue kitten. Well, I say kitten, she's 7 months now but won't be growing much more - she's absolutely tiny, and was so mistreated she will be the eternal kitten and stay small!! I took her out to meet the chickens the other day and she was terrified!! :roll: I'm sure they'll get along soon!! :lol:

Hi Imogen :D ! Lovely to see you again and catch up on your news.

We had our chickens and Eglu (both at the same time!) before the economic problems started to happen but we've certainly found that we're saving money as we don't buy eggs anymore. If we run out, we just don't eat eggs rather than buy more now.

Ahh thank you :lol: Yes I know the majority of people got their chickens when they had their eglu. I just thought it'd be interesting to see whose owned chickens previously... because, certainly for my family, we wouldn't have had chickens if it hadn't been for the eglu, because it makes keeping chickens so easy!! And it makes it very easy to grab a piece of the 'good life'!!