chocchick

I'm going on holiday!

I'm going on a last minute riding holiday next week. It's something I've always wanted to do. I thought I was just going to be moping round the house all week while OH is away and instead I'm horse riding. It's for adults, and sounds really beautiful, homely, and confidence building. :D:D

jump.gif

P.S Yes you will have a break from my many posts :oops:

Looks fabulous Chocchick!

OH and I went on a horseriding holiday a few years ago up in Northumberland, we were complete novices but at the end of the week thought we were doing quite well - on the last day we discovered that our horses had done all this so many times before that they knew what to do and when - we hadn't been controlling them at all :roll: it was hilarious.

Got ma all excited now. LSH and me are gong for a two day riding break in a weeks time, no kids, yeh. The idea is we come back an start decorating but they'll have to finish it first. Having the half of front garden paved as well at the mo :?:roll::?:

I rode when I was younger and did the odd jump, and have had the odd lesson in recent years. Despite this I'm not that good :oops: Still I love horses :D

Eglutine that is a kind offer, I will check with my two friends nearby first.

Trish, wow we're both going on riding holidays. I'm doing 3 days. 8)

Maybe I should have arranged a forum riding holiday :idea:

83_G.thumb.jpg

This was my favourite pony Nutmeg. We developed a system where I held the reins loosely and just nudged her rein gently if she ate if she stayed just behind the pony in front and went into trot when I made kissy :oops: noises (nothing else) at her :D

On the plus side my riding muscles developed and I want to find a lesson/trek quick while I'm in practice

On the minus side I'm walking funny :roll: it was 4-5 hours a day :shock: and they found me a seat saver pad for the saddle on day 2 :roll:

Food was good and met some nice people, 2 others on their own.