Guest chookiehen

A question for you cat experts...

Our kitten Hartley has a sponge fetish....

She licks them, chews them, shreds them, carries them about in her mouth, and will guard her sponges with a really ferocious streak that only appears when her sponges are threatened.

When we moved, we found a whole sponge graveyard under our bed - about 10 of my kitchen sponges, all chewed and shredded. I've had to stop using a sponge in the bath for the children, because they never last for more than an evening!

Has anyone else come across such bizarre feline behaviour?

I used to have a Birman many years ago that ate silk! I had a silk dressing gown hung up on the wardrobe door and he ate the bottom of it and as far up the ties as he could reach. He wasnt even taken away from his Mum too early as he was 14 weeks old when we got him!! Now I have my Abby Simba who eats paper - I have had to send hte kids back to school before without homework as the cat had eaten it before the kids could do it :oops::oops: I dont think the teachers believed me!! :lol: There is no accounting for what they will eat!

Don't mention socks to me :roll:

Jazz keeps collecting Carl's out of his wellies - he takes them off her - and stuffs them behind cushions :roll::evil:

Weeeeeeeeeeeee, heeeeeeeeee, heeeeeeeeee :lol::lol::wink:

Does he also stuff things behind books or am I thinking of somebody else? :?

One of my old cats used to love hairbands - used to steal them and play with them. I remember the cat we had when i was younger used to love all things woollen - he used to steal from all the neighbours houses and had a stash of stolen woollen objects (many from babies) in a hole in the garden :roll:

He also once stole a large chicken that wass de-frosting in the sink and tried to drag it out backwards through the catflap - he was caught in the act as the chicken was too big to fit :lol:

:lol::lol::lol: