The Dogmother

Tricep tendonitis

Has anyone else done this before, how long can it take to heal?

I have no idea how I did it.... it just rolled along and started to hurt one day last week. By the following day it was ruddy painful, and that's from someone who once walked around for a week on a broken ankle!

I am jugging down the painkillers, something that I usually try to avoid, but I can hardly move without them, let alone get myself dressed. I have had it in a support, and an ice pack, but took that off after I noticed swelling either side of it. Ibuprofen gel doesn't do very much at all. Grrr, I find it hard to rest on a normal day, so being incapacitated is driving me mad... I am NOT a good patient.

Any one got any good news on the healing time?

Sorry DM no idea. I’m with you in the incapacitation - I just find it SO frustrating and boring and irritating if I can’t do what I want or have to get someone to help me (I’m not very good at asking for help) - hope you get fixed or at least it doesn’t take too long to get something like back to normal.

Ooh - not nice.  Lots of hugs for you - careful of course!  I don't rate ibuprofen gel highly, but I tend to use the tablets instead, but Voltarol gel - I prefer that.  If you go to the docs he may prescribe something with diclofenac - it's a little more heavy duty, and I believe that is also in the Voltarol gel.  But hope you get some relief soon.  You weren't wielding the chain saw again were you?

Forgot to flip the bottom switch!

Ooh instead of editing - which didn't let me flip the notification button, I did an extra post and it all merged!  Cool!

Not fun!

I had tendonitis in my hand/wrist a few weeks back, came on slowly and lasted about two weeks. It wasn’t constantly sore but I wouldn’t do silly things like turning a key, plugging in my phone etc.