Luvachicken

Waiting to feel better - sympathy needed.

On 13th October I started to feel a bit squiffy with a poorly tummy.

I took the next day off work and apart from an upset tummy in the morning felt fine for the rest of the day.

Every morning was the same and this continued for 2 weeks ( I'm not good at going to the doctors ) but I was starting to feel quite ill, so eventually the day before 1/2 term I managed to get a telephone appt and the doctor asked me to go in.

He said I had food poisoning and gave me some antibiotics for a week.

I finished them last Friday ........ and then on Monday this week I had a poorly tummy yet again.

I managed to work at school on Tuesday but that is all.

I phoned the doctor straight away this time who asked for a sample and said there was nothing he could do until he got the results.

I feel really rotten, have neglected my girls and not having fun at all.

Thank you so much everyone :D

I knew my lovely chicken friends would make me feel better.

Poor you! Any idea when your results will come through? Do you have to call the surgery/go for an appointment or will they call you?

Hope you feel better very soon.

Well, when I spoke to the doctor yesterday he said if I got a sample there by 5pm I might know the results on Friday or Monday, sadly I couldn't get the sample until today so I guess probably Tuesday.

The doctor said they would call me when they got the results back.

Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Oh luvachicken, you are having a horrible time :( I am sorry. Yes I do think you should have some quiet snuggly time but maybe try to read some fun stuff to keep your spirits up. Its a horrible time of year and its all too easy to stay indoors when you dont have to go out but maybe a brisk walk if you're feeling up to it might help too. Thinking of you and sending positive thoughts. Ax